Avoiding Temptations

When we face temptations, how do we avoid giving into the temptations? One thing I have discovered is that I can ask: Does Jesus need _______ ?

This sounds simple, but if Jesus doesn’t need what I am tempted by, then do I really need it? Maybe that is what we can understand from the story of Jesus being tempted. He didn’t need to use his power for his own benefit. He didn’t need test God. He didn’t need to worship anyone but God. Those are the same things that I don’t need. I don’t need to use my power for myself. I don’t need to test God. I don’t need to worship any one other than God.

How do you avoid temptations?

Leave a Reply

