A set back

Friends,

Really, who knew that separating the doggie duty bag from the roll could be so cataclysmic!  Okay, maybe I am stretching the situation a bit.  But, then again I might not be.  This recovery from the SUV colliding with me and my bicycle is something else!

I have not been in any sort of situation like this before.  Yes, I did separate a doggie duty bag from its roll.  Yes, I did feel something in my back give way.  Yes, I did go to the emergency department.  Yes, I am taking the prescribed medicine.  Yes, I am applying the moist, warm compress as directed.

I’m going to get through this situation.  Oh, we do move in a few days.  So, my beautiful wife and I are going to get through this situation.  Her grace and peace might be stretched to the limit as I deal with any side effects of the whole last week.  But, we will get through this situation.

Why am I so confident?  Because I know God works out good for those who love him.  I believe I read that in Romans 8.  Plus, there are other promises of God’s presence and peace during difficult times.  No matter how high the flood waters get, God is going to get me through it.  No matter how hot the fire gets, God is going to get me through it.

Now, what time was I supposed to be taking those prescriptions?  Oh, I  had better do what my wife tells me.

In Christ’s Service,

John

Leave a Reply

